Getting Started Questions

These are the basics you'll need if you're looking to be an entrepreneur and start marketing yourself.

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.12K Views
Do i have to register with government for a Charity initiative site?

By profession I'm a software developer and recently me and my friend have thought of creating a web application that totally focuses on charity to underprivileged or providing things to the needy....

asked May 24 '13 at 17:36
Blank
Vikneshwar
6 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.54K Views
H1b transfer for new small corp c startup

How easy/doable/possible it is for an early small (two man) funded start-up to hire someone how is now working with H1B for another company and we apply for a H1B transfer for him to come join us?

asked Jun 1 '13 at 17:44
Blank
I Code
111 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.03K Views
joining a startup, question about equity

(also posted on The Workplace ) A friend of mine (no tech bg, but lots of business xp) is planning to found a startup and has invited me to be the CTO. I have some background working in IT and in...

asked Jun 2 '13 at 06:14
Blank
User26496
1 point

1 Votes
0 Answers
2.62K Views
Better to open a company in my own country or in USA?

Recently I have been thinking about opening a new company, specifically, a pizzeria. I'm from Brazil and here I already have a restaurant on São Paulo - SP, state of Brazil. Initially my objective...

asked Jun 3 '13 at 06:45
Blank
Carlos Xavier
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.05K Views
Changing my publication name to another one

I have launched a publication last year August 2012. So far I have 365 readers. Now I realised that the market is changing and also need to get along with the change. I also want to incorporate a...

asked Apr 25 '13 at 00:47
Blank
User25994
1 point

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.22K Views
Solving the chicken and egg problem: how to attract paying customers