Hiring Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.35K Views
What is considered "generous-stock-options" for a start-up company in its early days?

We are a young startup, founded by 3 members about a year and a half ago, and recently closed a seed-stage investment round. We are about to hire our first 3 employees, 2 tech, 1...

asked Dec 18 '12 at 17:25
Blank
Founder
11 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.99K Views
Where can I find iOS developers willing to join an early-stage startup?

I'm co-founding a startup in London and we're looking to find an iOS developer interested in working with us to create an early prototype. I'm the technical co-founder, while the other founders...

asked Dec 19 '12 at 00:11
Blank
A Wonder
6 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.97K Views
What to consider when approaching a developer about a SaaS partnership opportunity?

First question and this is on behalf of a friend of mine. I'm a student developer, so I was hoping someone around here could provide some tangible insight. My friend is not new to starting a...

asked Dec 3 '12 at 05:20
Blank
Tom Geoco
111 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.46K Views
Hiring remote employees and getting work done

I want to hire a few developers and support executive for my website. Being an start up, I want to hire them to work remotely to save office expenses but I don't know anything about hiring full...

asked Dec 3 '12 at 20:32
Blank
Sourabh
288 points

5 Votes
2 Answers
2.94K Views
Who do I need to hire?

I've started a company approximately 2 years ago that provides monitoring services for a niche cloud-based industry. My target customer base are IT and Development shops of various companies...

asked Dec 6 '12 at 09:05
Blank
Igorek
886 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
Company in US wants to hire a UK worker

We are a extremely small start up, just starting out and we need to hire our first marketer. The wages are low, but the work is fun. We put out an ad and many people have come back to us, but we...