Business Questions

Increase your odds of business success: start with good people, make something customers actually want, and spend as little money as possible.

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.12K Views
equity bonus for early stage employee if contacts produce investment

I'm a developer and I've been working with a startup for awhile and things are now getting (more) formalized with regards to equity (grants) and vesting. I am getting equity as a developer but my...

asked Oct 19 '13 at 07:00
Blank
Daysareokay
6 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.61K Views
If I want to start my own Software Company and Employ people abroad - do I need to register with RCA for a business number?

To begin I am a software enthusiast with minimal business experience. I want to start a sole proprietorship where I develop ideas and then have people help me develop them for me. (people...

asked Sep 12 '13 at 06:30
Blank
B Dillan
13 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.47K Views
I am a senior software engineer who wants to start my own software development company

I am working as a software engineer at different posts since a decade and now I am looking to start my own software development company. My business model would be offshore development. I have...

asked Sep 13 '13 at 02:47
Blank
Vicky
101 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.09K Views
Is it better to incorporate when deciding to design software and market it yourself?

Suppose I had an idea for a software and I wanted to hire offshore developers/contractors to help me with this idea. Would it be more efficient/better for me if I incorporated? Will IP...

asked Sep 14 '13 at 01:44
Blank
B Dillan
13 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.85K Views
Making a business development deal happen

So I have a brand new startup company that provides valuable resources to a variety of consumers in the college application/admission process, what I want to know is, how can I approach a college...

asked Sep 14 '13 at 07:24
Blank
Bwheeler96
113 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.72K Views