Business Questions

Increase your odds of business success: start with good people, make something customers actually want, and spend as little money as possible.

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.22K Views
LLC with 2 members vs Corp to Corp

I am considering forming an LLC, developing a B2B service platform. I am an independent consultant/developer, and have been working with another individual for several years. Over this time, we...

asked Jan 24 '13 at 03:18
Blank
Conrad
108 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.76K Views
Looking for the right web agency partner

I've started a small web development agency in Cambridge, Uk and I'm just to busy to handle all the work load...I feel like I'm missing out on potential work and I'm starting to drop the ball in...

asked Jan 24 '13 at 09:39
Blank
Charles Marsh
3 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.04K Views
Most Appropriate Business Type for Selling a Virtual Product?

I run a business where sells certain ebooks and pdfs online. I want to form an official business entity just to be able to operate under that name, protect myself from liability as well as get any...

asked Dec 30 '12 at 14:47
Blank
Clifgray
200 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.08K Views
Business model for a startup

In planning to build an mobile-app based startup, how good and effective is a business model that depends on other products? Or would a rather better business model be where the app by itself is a...

asked Dec 30 '12 at 18:24
Blank
Quik Tester
6 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
1.98K Views
How to force people state whether they will really contribute/work to a business

I am about creating a spin-off from University. I will quit my job later even. I talked with all my colleagues and they like the idea and support it. My experience with them in academic projects is...

asked Jan 11 '13 at 17:15
Blank
Flow
114 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.47K Views
What are the pros and cons of having a business model - snatching other businesses existing customers, just a month before renewal?