Business Questions

Increase your odds of business success: start with good people, make something customers actually want, and spend as little money as possible.

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.93K Views
What are fair terms to hire a business development consultant?

As a startup, we are talking to a business development consultant. He will do business development in a particular country for us. What are the key terms we need to be careful about in a contract...

asked Oct 13 '12 at 00:40
Blank
Ben
1 point

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.14K Views
How do I specifically start a business as a government defense supplier?

No matter what shape the economy is in, the government will always have at least a few if not many contracts with defense contractors. I would like to start a business as a supplier to these...

asked Sep 22 '12 at 04:17
Blank
Greg Mc Nulty
75 points

5 Votes
6 Answers
3.28K Views
I have an idea but no free time - can I pay offshore developer?

I am a software developer. I have a good idea and I'd like to create a startup. I am planning to invite one or two of my colleagues as co-founders. Problems: 1) Free time I realised it is very...

asked Sep 6 '12 at 07:42
Blank
Mel
68 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
2.49K Views
Is starting a business without somebody knowing "business" a good idea?

I am a developer since quite some time. I am having some good ideas and plan to start a business in the startup world. I already have a friend who will join me as a co-founder. Now the problem is:...

asked Sep 13 '12 at 19:46
Blank
Torsten
176 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
4.46K Views
I might be leaving a startup I co-founded. What are my options?

I co-founded a startup and have been with them for almost a year now. I own around 40 percent of the company, which is to be vested over 3 years. So far, about 1/3 of it has been vested. On top of...

asked Aug 20 '12 at 15:40
Blank
Anonymous
11 points

3 Votes
7 Answers
2.43K Views
Contact Us Forms