Outsourcing Questions

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.11K Views
Outsourcing in India

Before i ask this question i want to preface it by saying that it is not meant with any racial judgement and i would like answers that are pure and coming from an honest and non-bigoty place. With...

asked Aug 21 '13 at 02:55
Blank
Amin Brodie
39 points

7 Votes
4 Answers
5.87K Views
Client asking for source code

I am an online software developer who does freelancing through an online portal. I started this last year but achieved success only this year. I found a very good client who said he has a job chain...

asked Jul 21 '13 at 03:22
Blank
Super Nova
138 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.96K Views
build a product but no engineer experience?

I have an idea how I want my new product to look and really good market gap. I can do a quick design in Google Sketchup and I will send my design to someone who can make it in a professional form...

asked Jun 7 '13 at 21:20
Blank
I'll Be Back
103 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
7.65K Views
How to charge a client for outsourced work on hourly contracts?

I run a small web development company. I take on a few clients and do much of the work myself. Typically I build e-commerce shops or basic wordpress sites. Sometimes the development is beyond the...

asked Jun 12 '13 at 19:42
Blank
Start It
18 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.94K Views
Starting up a small web offshore web design boutique

To those who are currently running a similar business model or who has experience, can you advice what are the crucial parts In running this kind of business? I've been freelancing as a web...

asked Jun 29 '13 at 07:12
Blank
Pennf0lio
140 points

3 Votes
6 Answers
3.6K Views
How do investors feel about investing in an outsourced MVP?

We are a semi non-technical team, that has access to technical people that will oversee the technical side of the build. Our thoughts, are to use the working MVP to validate the idea, and hopefully...

asked Apr 28 '13 at 05:16
Blank
Derek
164 points