Website Questions

Setting up a website is a key step in starting a new business and in today's world, an effective web presence is a vital marketing tool.

2 Votes
4 Answers
2.16K Views
Do I want to pull clients to my company's facebook page or its web site?

I am writing an iOS app which I hope to publish in the next month or so. In parallel, I will set up a web site and a Facebook page for my company. The purpose of these sites is to show other apps...

asked Sep 21 '12 at 12:11
Blank
Dave
155 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.32K Views
How much should I expect to receive per website (for web design)?

I am a student who wants to start a small web design business with a few of my friends. Our clients will be local small businesses (e.g. family-run businesses). We're not expecting them to request...

asked Sep 10 '12 at 04:16
Blank
Linksku
116 points

7 Votes
5 Answers
2.54K Views
Startup project - hide from employer or cooperate with him?

I am a software developer. I have a good idea and I'd like to create a startup. I am planning to invite one or two of my colleagues as co-founders. I am concerned about the relationships with my...

asked Sep 11 '12 at 07:32
Blank
Mel
68 points

9 Votes
6 Answers
2.78K Views
Is it smart to use remote programmers/web designers for my first startup social networking site?

I have the option of using remote staff individually at a cheaper rate, however I am considering using a local company that has a team because I can sit down with them and explain what I need on an...

asked Sep 12 '12 at 01:23
Blank
Jimmy
71 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.39K Views
Considering hiring advisors/consultants for my startup website

How should they be paid; what is an average fee for a professional...non professional? I really don't know how much time or useful info they will provide so is giving them a percentage of...

asked Sep 12 '12 at 01:32
Blank
Jimmy
71 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.11K Views
Selecting a Pricing structure-How to offer free membership?