Sales Questions

Discuss startup sales strategies and what it takes to sell the product that you’ve designed and developed.

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.31K Views
Which is the right way Technology Consulting or Technology Centric Consulting

I am a regular reader of this forum and am trying to clear my doubts before I actually dive in the real sea. I am a hardcore developer working in a specific stream, web2.0. precisely on Rich...

asked Aug 14 '12 at 20:56
Blank
Dhananjay
33 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.94K Views
CRM 'expected revenue' and subscription based services

Many CRM applications include sales pipeline tracking and sales workflow. Generally, when a new opportunity is created, one has to somehow enter the 'expected revenue' for the deal. This is easy...

asked Jul 26 '12 at 01:37
Blank
Tim Long
108 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
1.96K Views
Selling original cartoon artwork online

What is the best way to take original cartoon characters that my offspring have drawn and sell them online either for the character themselves, or on merchandise as in T-shirts, hats etc.

asked Jul 31 '12 at 09:46
Blank
Amanda
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
8.89K Views
Does a visible sales tracking board have a positive effect on the sales team?

We are considering tracking sales in our business and within the company publicly displaying the performance of the team and each member. What are good ways to implement this and is such a...

asked Aug 4 '12 at 22:47
Blank
Nikolay Piryankov
683 points

2 Votes
5 Answers
2.43K Views
Consulting while working

I kinda have a dilemma! My partner and I, who are coworkers, came up with the idea to start our own consulting firm. Our firm will target our present clients. We are Medicaid consultants in a...

asked Jul 7 '12 at 11:45
Blank
Girl Trying To Market
21 points

8 Votes
6 Answers
4.02K Views
How to approach SEO for a new website?